MWC Online Prayer Hour

“Though we truly live out our Christian faith in local communities, it is when we meet as a global church we begin to grasp the vastness of God’s grace,” says Elisabeth Kunjam, a Mennonite church member from India.

From Indonesia to Peru, participants are invited to join MWC’s Online Prayer Hour sponsored by the Deacons Commission.  

Participants enter breakout rooms on the Zoom online meeting platform to pray in smaller groups in English, Spanish and French.

The prayers include thanks: gratitude to God for protection from harm in this difficult time.

“Praying together brings a wonderful feeling of being part of the global Mennonite family,” says Hans Gerhard Peters, MWC General Council member for Aliança Evangélica Menonita, Brazil.

“I am confident that when we come together for praying, God listens and answers us,” says Deacons Commission chair Siaka Traoré of Burkina Faso.

Click here to register for the next online prayer hour.

  • Friday 20 May 2022 (Daylight saving time)
  • Friday 16 September 2022 (Daylight saving time)
  • Friday November 18 2022 (Standard time)

Online Prayer Hour is held every two months on Friday

 

City Time (Daylight Saving)
Vancouver 07:00 (UTC -7)
Guatemala City  08:00 (UTC -6)
Winnipeg 09:00 (UTC -5)
Newton 09:00 (UTC -5)
Bogota  09:00 (UTC -5)
Lima  09:00 (UTC -5)
Kitchener 10:00 (UTC -4)
Washington DC 10:00 (UTC -4)
Caracas  10:00 (UTC -4)
Santa Cruz 10:00 (UTC -4)
Asunción 10:00 (UTC -4)
Curitiba 11:00 (UTC -3)
Ouagadougou 14:00 (UTC)
Kinshasa  15:00 (UTC +1)
Amsterdam 16:00 (UTC +2)
Paris 16:00 (UTC +2)
Harare 16:00 (UTC +2)
Nairobi 17:00 (UTC +3)
Addis Ababa 17:00 (UTC +3)
Kolkata 19:30 (UTC +5.5)
Semarang 21:00 (UTC +7)
Hong Kong 22:00 (UTC +8)
Seoul 23:00 (UTC +9)
Tokyo 23:00 (UTC +9
UTC 14:00

 

Click here to read about the first online prayer hour